Adapting to the Virtual World

When the pandemic struck nearly a year ago, my role in ministry was focused on encouraging media teams through a workshop experience in a single location. Much of that has now changed. Virtually (literally), workshops today are being held online with participants coming from any corner of the globe. As long as there is internet access, a common language, and reasonable time zone differences, learning can occur.

Media Strategy Workshop
Exploring Media Strategy for today’s virtual environments

Such is the case for me during the month of February. The past few months have been spent transforming the Content in Context workshop to a virtual environment. This required much learning (and I’m still not done yet). Now I’ve reached the point where the first Media Strategy Workshop will be conducted with selected ministry teams interested in incorporating media into their strategies. The workshop consists of 8 modules, 2 a week over one month. Pray for an uninterrupted experience for the teams that join so they can focus on the workshop itself.

Working virtually has become the norm for us these past months. It has become clear that as my ministry expands to many different parts of the world, my location becomes less of an issue. This expanded role no longer fits the visa requirements here in our current country of residence. As a result, Barb and I have made the decision to return to our home country. I will be continuing my ministry in developing media teams from this new location. We anticipate arriving back in April 2021.

The Gospel Story Overview
The gospel understood in the human story

Over the past few months, I’ve continued to compose songs that help communicate the gospel. There is now a four-song suite introducing the Gospel Story available for listening on SoundCloud. The lyrics to the songs are also available in PDF format here. It is my prayer these will give listeners a deeper appreciation of the gospel.

Posted on 1 February, 2021, in Content in Context, Family, General, Music, Operation Mobilization (OM). Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment